22

sidenote: the article from JAMA

I am going to assume you watched the video first.

So yes, I took a few days off from most of the Internet. I don’t know how much good it has done me, but it has done some good.


Making the video in itself was therapeutic. It has been a very long time since I picked up colouring pencils and actually used them. Trying to balance my camera to get a flat-lay angle was a big achievement for me. I think I tried to shoot that about five times in total. I can still see what I’d like to change about it but I have other things to do.


But making that felt good though the subject matter  was heavy. The final cut came with an endorphin release that was really needed. I am actually proud of that.

tumblr_obe1a3f0sr1sa8ezpo5_r1_250

About what I mentioned in the video: I have enrolled in the UC Berkeley online course called The Science of Happiness, which supposedly acts as a form of therapy as well as an education in psychology, which has always been a key interest of mine. I don’t know how kooky it’ll be, but hey, maybe actually learning about being happy will help.

I don’t think anything can truly replace therapy but this is as close to it as I can get for now.

22 days till the end of the year. That’s bonkers isn’t it?

 

 

5 thoughts on “22

  1. Love you, love you, love you. Not going to poke or prod bc goodness knows we all have difficulty speaking about our demons, but you know where to find me if you ever need some company. xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Holy cow, Grace. That video was so beautifully made, it floored and moved me both at the same time.

    So much love for you, Grace. I’m proud and happy that you’re working on it. Looking forward to hearing about your online course! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

