38

That has to be my favourite number so far. Heck, each time that number goes down, it’s my favourite. 38 days till I fly home. Somehow that number makes me so pleased. Just five and a half weeks left to go. I am very excited to leave.

A bunch of good friends left this week. We had a farewell dinner on Wednesday night and then a lunch on Thursday. I shall miss a good number of them because they’re the ones I usually hang out with. Sure, there are quite a good number of people left in Australia just waiting for the finish line too, and I will be spending time with them in the weeks to come.

My friend’s boyfriend was around till Saturday, so we did a bit of sight seeing and stopping by all her favourite spots including Adriano Zumbo’s shop in South Yarra and this other fancy dessert shop called Burch and Purchese (B&P). It was quite a rainy Thursday when we went there which was pretty annoying, but spending time with friends for two consecutive days (Thursday and Friday) was an absolute thrill.

 

123654

I have two things to look forward to this week: And Then There Were Not As Many on Friday, which is a parody of sorts of the famous Agatha Christie book And Then There Were None, and Matilda on Saturday.

I guess more importantly, I am starting my final rotation of Year 5, and final rotation of medical school. I’m moving two floors up to another ward but in the same hospital. I am apprehensive as usual. I hope the new team is nice and that I get along with them well. I’m so used to being with the previous team on the first floor, and having to meet brand new people and try to mash well with them gives me anxiety. Ugh. Oh well. Just 38 days and I am done with this.

I hope you all have a great weekend and a great week ahead. x

 

7

Leave a Reply

