91

When the last time you post something was 3 days ago, seeing the number reduce by so little is a bit disheartening, haha.

Week two in Radiation Oncology has been alright. I felt like a complete idiot yesterday when I basically got 80% of the questions a consultant asked me wrong. So yay, for the final year medical student who knows nothing.

I’m gonna be an awful doctor, guys.

I’m waiting to attend a consult in a few minutes but I thought I’d type up something here in the mean time to keep with the pretty lame tradition of writing a post on my Friday break.

I have been weirdly exhausted these past few nights. I don’t know what it is exactly but I’ve been having a huge difficulty in waking up. Falling asleep has not been that much of an issue, thankfully, but the rising from bed has been quite trying. I don’t know what it is, or how to fix it. I’m not going to set an alarm for tomorrow morning so I can sleep in a little. I know we’re not exactly “adviced” to try to catch up on lost sleep on weekends, but whatever.

And no, I don’t have a fixed plan of what I am going to do this Saturday and Sunday. The fact that I don’t is kinda fun. hah. I should get round to posting up pictures of the places I’ve been going to in the last few weeks. Maybe that will be the sole thing on my agenda.

Have a great weekend and week ahead, guys. x

Leave a Reply

