Weekly Round-up #27

If you need a pick me up as we begin this week, here’s this great video from a few months ago that still makes me smile:

Let’s get into the week review then?

It was pretty okay, pretty normal. Nothing particularly fantastic happened, nothing horrific happened. Not that I can think of anyway.

I read ASKING FOR IT by Louise O’Neill and it just made me feel so many things. Okay, not ‘so many’. It made me angry and it made me tear up. I had to put down the book a few times because it was horrifying. I highly recommend it as a book to make you think, but believe me, it’s not a happy book. It’s not remotely fun. The blurb on the cover (or was it the back cover?) had the words ‘O’Neill writes with a scalpel’. That is an apt description.

I have been reading more lately which makes me very happy.

2 weeks in Surgery. 4 weeks before Melbourne. I am still panicking.

tumblr_o57x6a1vx31v72s2uo3_500tumblr_o57x6a1vx31v72s2uo1_500tumblr_o57x6a1vx31v72s2uo2_500

source 

Another two important recommendation: Lin-Manuel Miranda’s UPenn Commencement Speech. Beautifully written and so meaningful. And no, I’m not just saying that because I am crazy about everything he does.

And Sheryl Sandberg’s Commencement Speech at UC Berkeley. I am a sap. I admire this woman, and her speech was just so moving.

Okay, awesome people. Go forth and have a great week. Just remember that you can do this and that I believe in you. You’re better than you think you are.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Round-up #27

    1. Oh the Adele one was so good! She’s so down to earth. The carpool videos are so entertaining. I never knew I could actually like Justin Bieber. It makes all these celebrities seem so relatable. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

