Weekly Round-up #22

I didn’t quite have the time to do this over the weekend because I was on call on Friday AND Saturday. It’s exhausting working straight for 11 days, without a break in between. I don’t know how people do it. I like my weekends, weekends are great.

So, tomorrow is my last day in Obstetrics and Gynaecology. FINALLY. I must say that with time, I have gotten used to it. It’s the ‘used to it’ that doesn’t make the resentment go away but you’re more mentally prepared for the daily grind. Does that make any sense?

I will be following my housemate and her parents + boyfriend back to Selangor tomorrow. I’ll be moving out my stuff over the weekend. Next Monday is the start of my Surgery rotation, and I know that I am seriously lacking in anatomy knowledge. It has been over a year since I had a surgical rotation. I had really good tutors in Year 3 which in a way, made my surgery knowledge better than my medical knowledge, but honestly, I’m very rusty.

It’ll be a good challenge but yeah, nine weeks till I start my Australian rotations, eight weeks till I leave for Melbourne. Life is moving way too fast right now.

giphy1

Anyway, have a good rest of the week, lovely people! x

Leave a Reply

