Weekly Round-up #19

Hello, dearies!

The past week has been pretty regular. And the past two working days going into this week have also been ‘regular’. But here are two fun things I would like to talk about:

1

That is my new diary. I know, I talked about writing in a physical journal last year but unfortunately, that did not last. But this is one that has so far. It’s only been about 5 days, but putting pen to paper has been very cathartic. There has been a lot on my mind lately, and not everything should be published online because the words aren’t always kind, be it to myself or to others. There is a lot of resentment of myself, resentment of others and general annoyance with the world.

Yes, there was the usage of not so kind language. And I needed to write it out. Sometimes you have so many things running about in your mind that having a better way to curate it is better than keyboard smashing.

2

On Wednesday, I got this Funko Pop! figurine of WONDER WOMAN, the edition from the Batman Vs Superman movie. While they sell Funko Pop! figurines pretty regularly at the ticket counter, this is the first time I was ever compelled to buy one. It’s Wonder Woman, female superhero extraordinaire! And Gal Gadot was a good Wonder Woman. I literally watched that movie just for her, and I am so glad I did. SO. MANY. CAMEOS! I was that person who went ‘NO FREAKING WAY!!’ when I saw some of them. If I were to say more, I would spoil it, but yeah, it was much better than I expected, and I’m super pumped for the Wonder Woman movie next year.

I have four more weeks in Obs and Gynae.

okay.

Leave a Reply

