Weekly Round-up #14

Let’s talk about the whole of last week.

I’m pretty awake for someone who could barely wake up this morning. It’s Sunday night, and it’s Valentine’s Day. So to those of you reading this, Happy ‘If You’re In Love, I Hope Your Significant Other Made You Something Nice’ Day/ Happy Sunday to rest of us.

Screen Shot 2016-02-14 at 11.46.11 PM

Last week was good: I got my results for IELTS and I scored a Band 9, which is an improvement from my score 5 years ago. I got to go home for five days because of Chinese New Year. I managed to successfully do a few venipunctures in the ED and actually used my time quite well. I made a few friends smile with surprise Galentine’s Day cards, which were so lame, but that was the point. I watched Deadpool, TWICE and I highly recommend it if you don’t mind them using the R-rating to it’s fullest.

Screen Shot 2016-02-14 at 11.46.21 PM

While I could not make it for Ash Wednesday mass, which was a bummer, I did see a Zachary Levi lookalike in church yesterday. I know, it’s silly for that to count as a highlight but, ZACHARY LEVI LOOKALIKE. Cut me some slack.

Today was my first day in anesthesia, and I can tell you that it’s not the most exciting field. It’s long, it’s tiring, and it can be kinda boring, unfortunately. I don’t know, it’s day 1. I have another 9 days in this. (welp)

We have reached the middle of February. I’m both amazed and alarmed by this. How fast time flies!

Screen Shot 2016-02-14 at 11.46.30 PM

images are from Postable

 

Leave a Reply

