Weekly Round-Up #11

hello

Yeah, I think I’m bringing this back.

It is the last week of the month, my lovelies. It is insane how fast this month has passed! I leave for Johor on Saturday morning which means I have 5 sleeps left.

This week has been a little wonky for me. I sat for my IELTS on Friday and Saturday and while I don’t feel like it went perfectly, the most interesting thing I gained was three new acquaintances that I met on the test days. Funny how waiting in boredom gains me good company.

My brother ended up in hospital on Saturday after spending the hours between 3 AM till when he went into hospital at 12 ish vomiting due to pain. He complained about some abdominal discomfort on Friday evening that we assumed could just be a muscle injury, but when the colicky pain started in the morning, it was highly likely to be kidney stones.

So my Sat consisted of a lack of sleep, the morning (7am to 12.30pm) at the IELTS test center, then the rest of the day in and out of the hospital. Aaron had his operation on Sat night and while it’s a standard procedure, the worry about general anesthesia was very real.

Luckily he made it out well aside from burning pain when he urinates and the constant need to poop due to the J stent in his ureter (what that is, is a tube like thing in the ureter to prevent it from collapsing because that’s part of the side effects of the operation). He’s going for another operation in a few weeks to get that removed but that one is pretty minor.

I am excited to start my emergency rotation on Sunday but at the same time, it’s going to be quite unnerving being in my final year. I really need to brush up this year because lives are in my hands in the next. Okay, that’s a tad dramatic but you know what I mean. 😂😂

 

Leave a Reply

