Do you validate?

I love that I have family and friends who remind me that I am capable and that I have made them proud, though not every day because that is crazy.

But how many people do we personally validate?

How many people do we tell ‘good job! You clearly worked hard at it!’?

How many times to we thank people or show appreciation for their efforts?

There’s this short movie, about 15 minutes or so, with TJ Thyne from ‘Bones’ that talks about validation. And I thought it was a good one. It was nice to scroll down to the comment section and find that one of the top comments was from a teacher who wrote this:

Capture

So, if you’re free or you’re in between tasks, I highly recommend it. It’s not a ‘hard hitting’ documentary but it’s something that may trigger a thought or an idea in your head. It did for me, anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

