yes, good news

I have had a few hours to settle my mind and I’m able to write proper words, haha. My eyes are heavy with the sleep that I have missed in the past week, but I think I better write this now before I lose time.

IMG_1431IMG_1432IMG_1433

oh goodness. I’m scared.

Supposedly, when I graduate, the Honours system will be in place for my programme, but I think the highest I qualify for is Second Class Honours, at most. While that did bum me out for a while this morning, in hindsight, getting that would be great in itself because I had to deal with depression for the past 4 years. It’s great that I even got this far.

I am glad that I have one more year to get used to the idea but wow, I’m just a year away from being a doctor. Done with exams, and time for the pre-internship year.

I am terrified. But I’m excited.

Year 5 is going to be this whirlwind of running all over the place trying to figure things out. I get to do my Forensic Pathology rotation, I don’t have to do another rotation in O&G. I have the best arrangement for my year and I’m happy.

I am grateful for the support of my family and the wonderful friends I have made online and in real life. Thank you to those of you who have listened to me moan about how stressed out I am. Thank you for believing that I could do it because most of the time, I was living the land of Self Doubt.

I feel that God has played a strong role in helping me through this, and for that, I am very thankful.

I can look back on the past 4 years of med school and be proud of myself, for the first time. I made it. And I’m so freaking glad.

 

3 thoughts on “yes, good news

Leave a Reply

