Weekly Round-up #9

Hello lovelies!

Aside from my ‘announcement’ on Monday, it’s been a slow week of sorts. I had Wednesday off, which was nice, cause it meant I could sleep in a little. My copy of Cherry Bombe arrived in the mail too, and I may do a review of sorts for this magazine and Kinfolk in the future, once things quiet down. That is likely to be after my exams, though.

Tuesday was the birthday of a dear friend, Melanie ‘Macaroni’. Welcome to the WE ARE OLD club: congratulations on your membership and don’t forget to get it renewed next year. 😏

Here are the things that have interested me this week, which somehow turned out to be a compilation of music related things:

Prince of Egypt Medley from Peter Hollens, oh my heart. I cannot explain how important that movie, and it’s soundtrack, mean to me.

Enver Gjokaj (Agent Carter’s ‘Daniel Sousa’) stealing my heart again

Santino Fontana totally nailing ‘Do You Wanna Build a Snowman‘ with Jonathan Groff. THE ENDING is so cute.

If you’re not watching Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, this may help convince you, or at least tempt you.

Carly Hugh’s singing is so beautiful it blows my mind.

And Christopher Sieber does creepy well. I like this song, okay? I know it’s creepy. But damn, it has a nice melody. (Have I not posted this before?)

And finally, not music related: Grace Flynn- her pictures are so pretty and always make me so hungry. I crave doughnuts all the time because of it. I follow her on Tumblr and Instagram.

Have a wonderful week ahead! x

One thought on “Weekly Round-up #9

Leave a Reply

