Weekly Round-up #7

This past week has been alright. Nothing massive happened, nothing too significant. It was a regular week which passed by a little too fast for comfort. Exams are so close and I’m cracking under the pressure. I’ve been busy and I wish I could actually set aside time to write or make something creative. But every free moment has to be redirected to studying or attempts at studying.

I’m terrified of failing this year. Beam me good thoughts and keep me in your prayers. xx

Nice things you should look at:

I saw this magazine (Kinfolk Magazine) when I dropped by a cafe (a literal ‘drop by’ because we went in for 5 minutes, then left. I didn’t get anything but my housemate bought a cake) and in the few minutes I browsed through it, it left quite an impression on me. It’s so clean with beautiful photographs. I am definitely getting my hands on my own copy if I’m able to find it.

As Melanie would tell you, I am obsessed with this song. It’s now my wake-up alarm. The chorus has a great hook, and the video is ridiculous.

I watched this movie on the Friday I went home, and I was very glad that I did. It’s the second time I was alone at the movies and I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

These pictures are delightful, and sometimes breathtaking.

Have you seen the tweets from 50 Nerds of Grey? The icon of the account is Richard Ayoade, which just adds to the hilarity.

This advice supposedly helps you become more of a ‘morning person’. Let’s see how it works.

Also, this top is my life motto.
Screen Shot 2015-10-04 at 10.45.04 PM
Have a great week ahead guys. xx

2 thoughts on “Weekly Round-up #7

Leave a Reply

