Weekly Round-up #6

This week was pretty okay. I had a long-ish day today (yes, a Sunday was a long day) because we had to rehearse for Tuesday’s ‘Contemporary Issues’ presentation. It’s part of our coursework where we do a 10 to 15 minute presentation to do with an issue faced in Child Health or Women’s Health. My group’s topic is ‘Expanded Program on Immunization’. Honestly, it’s pretty dry but we’re trying to present it in a ‘news’ format with a few videos. I hope it works out because we weren’t able to practice it perfectly.

I am more excited about this upcoming week because after Wednesday, I have four days off!! And that means I am returning home!! Thursday is Hari Raya Haji and thus, a public holiday. We managed to squeeze in our Friday lecture to a session on Monday so we get that day off. Medical students are always in dire need of a break especially with our finals in about 8 weeks.

ugh. I shudder just thinking about it.

My next three days are jammed pack but that’s medical school for you. Due to the stress of the upcoming presentation, ‘that time’, and my own issues, my skin has been breaking out so badly. I’ve been drinking so much water, hoping that the hydration helps, but I guess water aren’t a match for hormones.

I look forward to home and to my dogs, and to hugging my parents.

THREE MORE DAYS. THREE MORE DAYS.

1

Leave a Reply

