hello hello

It has been almost two weeks since I last wrote anything. I am exhausted from the past (more or less) 48 hours of writing my GP assignments, my eyes are heavy but my mind is still alert. It is only almost 6pm. Chances are, I’ll not be able to finish this post and end up continuing it after I have my dinner. (side note: that happened)

It has been a tiring time and I look terrible. I kid you not, the stress has taken a physical toll. I’m not a looker to begin with so this whole haggard-ing experience is not helping me in any way. Clearly all that talk of ‘your insides being reflected on your outsides’ is real.

It has been a tiring 48 hours but the relief of being done with my assignments is cathartic. I am so pleased that I get to sleep early tonight. I do have one more presentation to come up with but I have the next four days to create that, so I have time. I can cope. I can do this. And before you ask, the assignments I completed are due this Friday, I’m not running late. I just need to get them out of the way so I can prepare for the oral presentation because I will be away at camp this coming weekend.

Is it crazy that I’m going for a church camp in five days time? It kinda is, right? It’s going to be two nights and three days (5th to the 7th of June). What’s slightly crazier is that it’s a medical students church camp! I have no idea what to expect but I’m intrigued. A friend of mine is going with me but I’m more looking forward to immersing myself in faith again. It has been too long since I have done a churchy-type thing aside from weekly mass. Will it be terrible? I have no idea. I’m trying not to be too iffy about it although that’s my automatic response. It’s going to be in Malacca, so that’s an almost two hour drive from JB. ‘yay’.

I have twelve more days till I fly home, and remain home, for two weeks! I know I go back relatively often, and I talk to my family all the time, but home is still best. The freedom to wake up and not think of too much, being able to spend time with my dogs!!!, being able to hug people without it being weird that I’m overly affectionate. Home in twelve days. I look forward to it.

That also means that it’s twelve days till the end of this semester. Twelve days till I’m half way done with Year 4. That is also quite terrifying because applications for electives will start when I get back from my break. So much to do in the two weeks, a lot of soul searching to be done. Hopefully the camp this weekend will help with that.

On a completely different note, I’m sending virtual hugs to every person who’s reading this right now. If you’re going through a rough time, know that tomorrow is a new day. If you’re doing okay, keep at it; okay is pretty good. If you’re doing great, I’m glad that you are, you deserve it.

Have a good week ahead! x

Leave a Reply

