last week’s round-up

As you can probably tell from the last few posts, the stress levels have been rocketing in the past week. And actually, for the last few months since starting Year 4, I’ve had pretty crappy sleep patterns and I’ve been feeling even worse throughout the day. Unfortunately for me, I’ve ended up stress eating and having hormone related acne problems. I don’t normally get pimples but lately, there have been a regular crop. I sometimes can’t tell if it’s just ‘skin changes’ due to age (23 isn’t old, but you never know) or if it is purely due to stress. Perhaps a combination of both.

Suan Li and I made a pact last week to do the 30 Days of Yoga by Adrienne series on YouTube. Basically, we remind each other to do it and inform the other person once you’ve done your part. Say what you want about yoga, but I find that it helps to calm me down a little. I feel better after I do it, and I think it helps to do something ‘positive’ so you feel better about yourself in general. Yay for teamwork and yay for being better. It’s good to have a teammate in this. 😊

Last Thursday’s session wasn’t all peaches and cream. The one thing I can say for this tutor so far is that he’s pretty particular. He was annoyed we didn’t get a patient sooner, he was ticked off that we were inefficient. There was just a lot of things going on on that day that just caused the whole situation to be a mess. Needless to say, we were all emotionally exhausted. Don’t get me wrong, he’s a good doctor and a good tutor. It was just a bad situation.

Anyway, here’s to a good week ahead and better sleep. xx

One thought on “last week’s round-up

Leave a Reply

