Rest in Peace, Sir Terry Pratchett

Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 11.17.10 PM Screen Shot 2015-03-12 at 11.14.30 PM

I first read his work the year I turned 13. I cannot believe I am saying goodbye ten years later.

There aren’t many authors whose deaths would make me sob but this man was definitely one of them. The amazing Sir Terry Pratchett just passed away and I feel like my soul has been ripped. Sure, I never met him. But his books, his mind! He brought so much joy to my brother and I. I shared his books with people I knew were great readers. I have spoken to other fans, I have bought almost every book I could get my hands on.

His words mean the world to me. His characters are forever going to be ones that I will hold dear. I know he never believed in a God but wherever he is, I do hope he finally found rest.

Bless you Terry Pratchett and I hope you are at peace. Thank you for everything. Thank you for the books, thank you for the words. I hope Death came as colourful of a character as you made him. Thank you so very much.

“I commend my soul to any god that can find it”

Leave a Reply

