“I feel just so.”

I hitched a ride with a friend back up to Subang Jaya on Tuesday afternoon. I stayed home for 48 hours. This morning I took a flight to Kota Kinabalu for my grandmother’s birthday celebration. I spending time here till Sunday morning. I will be flying back to Johor Bahru on Sunday evening.

Needless to say, I am quite exhausted. Or I will be a whole lot more exhausted.

I know this is going to sound terrible but what I basically did on Tuesday night (literally the minute I came back), Wednesday was help do all the work in the house that my mother wasn’t able to do because of work. Thursday was a bit more relaxing, thankfully.

I try to remind myself that I should be grateful for what I have, and I am. Not everyone can come home to their family during a break. I may not be close to my relatives, but I would probably regret it if I didn’t. Family comes first with me, so I have to bear the ‘awkward’.

It’s kinda sad that I am still studying while I’m in KK. It looks rude but there isn’t much of an option when you’re in medical school.. and pretty crap at a lot of things.

I am tired. I would have loved a longer break. And at the same time, it’s thrown me off from my routine.

This post has been a rambling of nothing. I wish I could put what I feel into words properly. Maybe tonight.

One thought on ““I feel just so.”

Leave a Reply

