the end

cover

Can you believe there is only 3 days left to the year? It’s shocking really.

I don’t have much planned for the rest of the year. I’m currently working on a research paper in which I am the lead writer and I’ve put it off for a whole week because I thought ‘Christmas week, come on, I cannot be made to do work’ but now it’s not and I really want to finish my proposal by the 31st of December.

Aaron and I will be attending a funeral on Wednesday. An elderly priest from Assumption Church in PJ, Father Andrew Volle passed away yesterday. I remember him as being a kindly looking man, his French accent amusing when you had to get into the right ‘mindset’ so you could understand him. Having him for Confession was always a treat because he was quite old and hard of hearing so you had to speak really loudly. He was such a kind man, he would hold your hand and console you while you blabbed about all your life mistakes. I hope he found peace at the end of his many years of suffering.

Anyway, tomorrow’s and Wednesday’s posts will be a 2014 round-up sort of thing and hopefully there will be something there that amuses you, dear reader. I hope you all have a great start to the last week and first week of 2014/2015. x

Leave a Reply

