Mamma Mia!

4

I caught Mamma Mia last night with my family and I was really glad for it. This is the third musical I’ve seen this year (My Fair Lady and Grease, previously) and it was well worth it. The show was funny, sound system surprisingly good (first time sitting in the Plenary Theatre in KLCC) and the cast was pretty good (I did find the Sophie and Donna slightly nasal-y but if you ignored that, it was great); ‘The Winner Takes It All’ was AMAZING.

If you have not watched this and enjoyed the movie, you definitely should catch it. If you didn’t watch the movie, you should watch it. If you like ABBA, you definitely should watch it. My dad enjoyed it the most, which is great because guess what album he’s getting for Christmas? 😉

 

One thought on “Mamma Mia!

Leave a Reply

