Big Bad Wolf Sale 2014

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Today was absolutely exhausting but oh-so-worth-it. I went out with Jess (pictured above) to the Big Bad Wolf 2014 sale. If you have not heard of it, it’s this enormous book sale with prices slashed from 75%++ off the usual retail price. Jess picked me up with Momo (the silky terrier with the cone) about 11am, we went to her place to walk her dog, have lunch and then off to Mines Shopping Mall. She got the Preview Pass which is why we went a day earlier than advertised, and it’s lucky that we did. There were quite a number of people there and believe me we were spoiled for choice. The 7th photograph above was our shared boxed just 10 minutes in. The photo after that is the aftermath of shopping from 1.30pm to about 7.30pm.

Luckily for me, I didn’t take as many books as Jess did. My ‘damage’ was less than RM200 while hers was closer to RM500 (which is why she looks really stressed out trying to sort through everything). I know that sounds excessive but I think we almost bought 80 books or so, in total? I think that’s a crazy good deal. I did get some books from my brother and mom, and a few books for the Christmas donation thing in church. Anyway, here’s the list of the books I got for my own reading (with a lot of recommendations from my bestie):

Hector and the Search for Happiness by Francois Lelord

The ABC Murders by Agatha Christie

The Hollow by Agatha Christie

The History of Love by Nicole Krauss

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

While We Were Watching Downton Abbey by Wendy Wax

The Handmaiden’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

One Day by David Nicholls

Between the Lines by Jodi Picoult and Samantha Van Leer

Carpe Jugulum by Terry Pratchett

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

One Plus One by Jojo Moyes

Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosh

20 under 40, Stories from the New Yorker

and a little notebook-journal with the Pride and Prejudice and Zombies cover for note taking next year

I am quite pleased with my haul and I think once I’ve read some, I’ll mention them on this blog.There were also posters (movies, inspirational quotes, TV Shows) being sold as pictured and I got my brother a Darth Vader one for Christmas. Jess has it at the moment for safe-keeping.

So, if you’re in the area and want to get cheap books (books that are in relatively good condition too!), go to Mines International Exhibition & Convention Centre @Mines Shopping Center from the 5th to the 16th of December. More info HERE.

4 thoughts on “Big Bad Wolf Sale 2014

Leave a Reply

