I found out today that I didn’t even make it to the top of the list, or top ten or top anything for the quiz I was so psyched about. Needless to say, I am a bit more than just ‘bummed out’. But the fact remains that I didn’t deserve it. I did not work hard enough to garner any praise for there was no effort on my part.

I am not going to dwell on it. I actually had a good study session with my housemate today. I actually covered 2 conditions and I really am proud that studying with a friend worked. I used to do it with my friend William during A-levels, so to speak. We wouldn’t exactly discuss stuff but we’d hang out in the library together to study. I forget how good it is to be accountable to someone. So, that’s my BIG study time for all of you out there: Study with a friend who wants to get through your education just as badly.

Last night, I had a bit of a meltdown. If you follow me on Twitter, you might have seen that I was still pretty awake at 1 something in the morning, which is rare for me, especially since I have to get up early the next day. I ended up rearranging my whole room, which is pretty psychotic actually. But my room actually looks better and I did feel better after doing it. I find that rearranging my room makes me feel like I am rearranging my life. And I do enjoy it.

What’s my inspiration tip of the day?

Find the positive in a situation, even if it does hurt you a lot. I wanted to cry when I found out that I didn’t win anything. I really wanted it, very very much. But I didn’t get it and I didn’t want to focus on that. I wanted to focus on how I was able to study something else. I wanted to focus on how I could succeed in another aspect of my life. I didn’t make and that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

