Day One: ‘Inspire Week’

inspire

 

I need some pep in my step. I have fallen into a rut in the past few days, which you probably picked up through following my blog or talking to me directly. I am stuck. And I have let myself sit in the state of ‘stuck’ for a bit too long. I need to pry myself out of it.

So, here’s my plan.

This week, for the next 7 days, I am going to blog about things that inspire me. I am not going to focus on all the negativity I feel, I am going to start to move forward with it. I will write about people or events or how I am coping day to day with trying to find motivation. I am so used to complaining on this blog. A lot of my posts have to do with me feeling dull or bitter or depressed. But this time, I don’t want to do that. It sometimes helps to vent and throw everything into the universe but I don’t always feel better. I am making a change today. I need to fuel myself with positivity. And I hope that you’re willing to take this one week of MO-TI-VA-TION with me.

I thrive off motivational talks. I love, love, love videos that make me want to get up and do things. I feed off the energy of the person speaking and I want to be like them. Thats’s probably the reason the 5 fictional characters I love tend to be highly positive people. I want to be more like them for that very reason.

Today, I decided to seek ‘professional’ help via the Internet in the form of Marie Forleo. She is much like what Emma Woodhouse from Emma Approved was suppose to be: a life coach. I have watched a few of her videos and I find her very suited for her job (is that weird to say?). A Little Opulent has links of their favourite videos but here’s one that’s not on the list:

In this video, Marie Forleo and her guest, Todd Herman go through the 5 steps needed to make a change in your life and how to make it stick. I always feel so gung-ho about making changes but making them stick is something I have battled for so many years. I have things I would like to tackle and I am going to give these 5 steps a try.

steps

 

That is a simple summary. I highly recommend listening to the whole conversation, although it’s about 25 minutes; if you’re struggling like me, you’re likely to find it useful. They expand on how to do each step, and it’s not as vague as it may seem.

Here’s to taking the right steps in life. xx

P.S. Happy Birthday to the amazing Melanie Jane. I love you dearly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

