stuff stuff stuff

Untitled-1

There aren’t many things I really want in life, but there are a handful that I REALLY want. It’s kinda materialistic but money is to be spent, right? And sometimes, it’s good to get something that makes you happy.

1. A Volkswagen Beetle (pending)

You can see it on the top left hand corner of my blog. I LOVE this car. I have always wanted one, even as a child. It’s been the car of my dreams since I can remember. Today, my uncle texted me to tell me that he bought a VW Beetle. It’s white, it’s shiny, and it’s REAL. My uncle and I share the same taste in cars, so in one of our previous discussions, he said that when he buys one, I’ll be the first to sit in it. Unfortunately, because of distance, I won’t be the lucky first driver (or second really) but I’m at least the first to officially know. I have never sat in a VW before and I cannot wait to see it in person. 🙂

2. A pug

I have my Lulu and I am content. I did tell you guys that I actually did a powerpoint presentation for my parents, to convince them that a pug would be a good idea, right? I sent them emails with pug gifs or photos. I kept talking about pugs and played Youtube videos OF pugs. And now I have my baby. 3 more days till I go home to see her. 🙂

1

3. Big Chill kitchen appliances (pending)

I am relatively domestic. I love cooking. I may not be good at it but baking and cooking have become very therapeutic for me. I don’t know if you’re familiar with the brand but Big Chill has the best looking kitchen appliances out there. Look at these:

Screen Shot 2014-09-30 at 9.25.05 PM

Screen Shot 2014-09-30 at 9.26.55 PM

 

THEY ARE SO PRETTY. *grabby hands* I know it’s luxe but damn, if I can furnish my kitchen with that one day, I shall be a happy cook.

4. A Cambridge Satchel

I first saw this beautiful bag a few years ago and I really wanted to get it ever since. This year, I splurged, the BIGGEST splurge ever, on the 13 inch Cambridge Satchel in Vintage, and I do not regret it at all. Maybe I should have gotten the 14 inch one just because I could probably fit my laptop in, but the 13 inch is brilliant. It’s started to become ever so slightly worn in some parts but that’s the beauty of a leather bag, right? The little defects make it unique.

2

5. Benefit Cosmetics (pending)

I don’t use make-up at all but I really like the packaging of Benefit. It’s retro-esque, which is right up my alley. Maybe one day, I may get something from Benefit but until then, I shall covet everything on this site.

Screen Shot 2014-09-30 at 9.43.43 PM

 

6. NYC Apartment (pending)

You didn’t think I was going to leave this out, were you? If you know me well enough, you know that I intend to do the whole big move to NYC by the time I’m 30. Yes, I may be silly because it’s a crazy dream. I may be disllusioned when I get there but for now, I really want this to happen. There is a reason people flock to this city, right?

Print from Paper Parasol Press

Yes, I am being pretty superficial with all these but what the heck, right? We all deserve some fun.

Leave a Reply

