I am going home in a few days and as always, I can’t wait. I hate relying on my friends for me to get to places or to buy things, because if I were to say I need to go grocery shopping, my housemate would feel obligated to bring me to the grocery store. I don’t like troubling people. It’s something I have avoided as much as possible growing up. I don’t like having to rely on other people, unless you’re family and even then, I try not to be a bother.

Today, a friend of mine drove from uni to pick me (and my other housemate) to the evening lecture. I had no idea he was already at uni the whole time but was willing to drive out again, just for us. I thought he was coming from his apartment, so we would just be a stop on the way. Instead, we were actually an inconveniece to him, because he went out of his way to help us. I hate that. If I had known, we would have just walked.

Do I have a problem? Is it bad that I don’t like to inconvenience people? Do I have trust issues? Do I need to let people help me more? I don’t know. Being in JB, I am 100% relient on other people for transport. I have half a mind to actually bring down a car next year. It’s just a frustrating position to be in, especially when you’re wired the way I am.

Apart from that, today has been pretty uneventful.

Leave a Reply

