a review

THINK

Isn’t it always the way: I feel the best the day before my big MCR. I look back on the last week that’s been full of foolish usage of time. I come to the end of Sunday with these thoughts in my head:

I am getting used the bangs. I think they suit me. It took a while but I like the bangs. I might just keep them for a while.

the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon is terribly scandalous. I blushed through the later chapters. But the show is pretty captivating. I’m a sucker for Scottish accents, so it doesn’t matter.

technically late night talks (albeit afternoon for me due to time differences) are fun. Lydia and I spent an hour discussing babies and romance, trying to decipher the true meaning of the word ‘romantic’. That was fun.

skipping part of my daily meals (ie: breakfast or dinner) has made me more prone to snacking in my room. Must fix that.

I need to run. Literally, run. I hate being sick.

This always makes me a little teary:


Say what you will about this show’s not-too-nice portrayal of science-folk, this was incredibly sweet.

Smile more, participate more. Chances are you won’t regret it. Always be nice to people because people can’t hate you when you’re nice.

I am going into my test tomorrow unprepared. Heaven help me. 

 

Leave a Reply

