I have been unwell for the past few days and resultantly, been sleeping through the hours that I don’t have class. It’s a terrible state to be in. I would much rather be home and surrounded by doggy kisses and given warm soup instead of away. 

Oh well.

I have this exam coming up on Monday and I am 0% prepared. Having the toughest tutor is suppose to motivate me but instead I feel pretty deflated. Isn’t that always the way with these things? Something that should be considered a tool to make me move forward is something I look at as the ultimate hurdle that I can’t cross. I still wish we had pills that help us stay motivated to do crap. I would buy the whole supply.

Anyway, I hope you are doing well, dear reader. I wish I could say more about life and happy things but between the grogginess brought on by medication and my own frustrations, it’s hard to type something worth reading. I shall work on tomorrow’s Five Friday, take a shower and pray I feel much better.

Leave a Reply

