all about hair

progress

I did it, I have bangs!

It’s the first time I’ve had bangs since I was probably eight years old. This is weird for me. I don’t quite know how to react to it just yet. I’m still processing it. A big change. A huge change. Haha. I can’t even describe my brain right now. It’s torn between “what the hell did you do?” and “Holy crap, you did it!”

As I sat in the hair saloon, while the professionally trained person went at my hair commenting about my scalp and general state of the keratinised strands, I surrended to her recommendations while contemplating 2 things:

One: How much is this going to cost me?

Two: Will my mom kill me for the price?

My mom was in the chair beside me, getting her hair done too but because I ended up getting some sort of treatment, I could barely hear what was going on on her end. I thought about sneaking off quickly after my hair was done in order to withdraw some cash. I imagined my mom being mad at me for agreeing to treatment of dead cells when a simple cut would have sufficed. I almost burst into tears at the idea of ruining my weekend at home over a haircut.

yes, it was very dramatic one hour plus session. I have an excellent imagination.

But in the end, my mom didn’t get mad at me. She charged the whole thing to her personal credit card (and not the supplementary one from my dad) and said “It’s a treat for ourselves.” My panic was for nothing, but just in case, I paid for dinner later.

I don’t know what the point of this post is. I just wanted to talk about the time I got my hair snipped.

ANYWAY, here’s a nice video from Anna Akana. Watch it:

 

Leave a Reply

