up and down

it has been a while since a book has consumed my brain so quickly that I could not put it down. 

I bought Rainbow Rowell’s “Eleanor and Park” and “Fangirl” online and when the books came in the mail yesterday, I basically ripped open the packaging and started on the first one. I couldn’t stop reading. It has been so long since I could just pick up a book and read and read and read. I usually feel guilty and end up putting it down but that’s not the case for this book. I just devoured it completely, with dinner and a phone call interrupting me in between. I completely blame 2 of my friends for recommending it: Helen and Jessica, my exhausted body and mind blame you at 6 something in the morning. 

I think I shall start Fangirl this evening, if I have time. I’m probably going to read it in one sitting too. Oh dear.


 

In other news, I’ve noticed when one aspect of your life goes down, the rest tend to fall to pieces too. Is that just me or is it a common phenomenon? 

I’ve been a bit frazzle in the past few days and as a result, I’ve made a few judgement errors along the way. Thankfully, not all these errors are so terrible that I can’t fix them, but they’re pretty bad errors too. I mixed up shipping others, got confused with Paypal, my phone line got barred for a few hours yesterday due to billing issues. In general, not a good time.

But I’m trying to smile through it all. Yes, smiling. That’s suppose to help, right?

 

Leave a Reply

