that Britney song

crau

Does anyone have things that drive them nuts? Things that completely infuriate you, that is. It doesn’t have to be big things like ‘injustice’ or ‘communism’, do you have anything that ticks you off completely?

For me, tardiness has to be up there. I know, there’s the thing about ‘Malaysian timing’ but that’s not true. Most of us would prefer it if people showed up on time. But do they? No. And that’s pretty unacceptable. If you’re late for real reasons, fine. But if you’re just late or you flake at the last minute without a proper one, I’m easily annoyed.

I also hate it when people gang up to bully someone. I don’t mean teasing, because there’s a difference. I’m talking about passive aggressive comments, not allowing the other person to defend themselves, shooting down every response from the person. It doesn’t have to be physical for it to be considered bullying, you know? Even if I don’t like the ‘victim’ in the situation, I tend to side with them because it’s so freaking unfair.

Another one that riles me up is when people comment sarcastically on the money you spend. I have mentioned before that my housemate does it, and it pisses me off to no end. Can you stop with the “Wow, that’s a new bag. How much did it cost? Tell me, tell me, tell me. Wow, it must have cost a lot then. So fancy! You’re getting an upgrade in life, huh? Wow, you must be so rich!” ? It is so annoying I want to decapitate him.

I have been telling myself lately to let these things pass and take a deep breath when dealing with these sorts of things because I probably do stuff that piss people off too. A deep breath and counting to 10 is suppose to help. but gosh, there are days when I just want to go all Vesuvius on them.

 

Leave a Reply

