5 places

1. Rome

I’m Catholic and for obvious reasons, I want to go to Rome and to the Vatican. The art, the culture, to attend mass at St. Peter’s! Definitely Rome 🙂

2. New York
a

I have an infatuation with this city. I think a lot of people want to see New York because it is one of the liveliest cities in the world. I do plan to move there in 8 years because I’m a crazy dreamer that way.

3. New Zealand

c

Lord of the Rings. Need I say more? New Zealand is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful places in the world. There’s this place called Lake Tekapo where you can see the planets on certain days of the year because it is so well maintained. A lecturer of mine moved to NZ because he loved it so much. I must see it for myself one day.

4. Egypt

d

I have loved Egyptology since I was a child, I read books on their ancient culture, I can name a whole bunch of Ancient Egyptian gods. I was very into it. If I could, I would have signed up to be the assistant to Dr. Zahi Hawass. I must see the pyramids, I must see the museums, I must stand where Hatshepsut once stood.

5. Greenland

b

I blame The Secret Life of Walter Mitty.

I love movies that inspire wanderlust because I want to travel though I am immensely afraid of messing up. I do hope that one day I can see these places, and even above that, visit the places my darling Internet friends are from: Utah, San Francisco, Wisconsin and Ireland. I have my fingers crossed that I would be blessed to meet these kindred souls in person one day.

One thought on “5 places

Leave a Reply

