Never mistake motion for action

10394616_648922898548084_4574556949652237863_nI like this quote. It’s actually pretty deep if you think about it. So often we associate people making a fuss with people actually doing something. Like all the noise about war crimes in other countries: a lot of people repost these things on social media but we fail to actually take the initiative to go to the right authorities and make the inquiries.

The same can be said for making lists of things to do but not actually doing them. I’m guilty of doing this. I write down all my tasks on Google Keep but I never truly look at it and do the work that needs to be done.

I have a list for today. I have list for a whole week. Here’s to me actually doing them.

 

Leave a Reply

