Being home is lovely. I managed to see my best friend yesterday (I actually drove to a mall. SERIOUSLY. Sure, it’s the holiday period but I drove to a mall! Achievement, people. :))

I’m feeling a little too hopeful lately. I just like being home, so that in itself has boosted my spirits. I’m going shopping for running shoes tomorrow, which makes me ridiculously excited. I’m going to church in the morning after what feels like FOREVER since I missed mass in the last 2 weeks. I intend to fully use my holidays this time. Nothing shall kill my spirits, regardless of how cranky anyone decides to be on this trip.

 

 

Leave a Reply

