5 movies

Do you ever have those days when all you want to do is either cry or scream because you’re sad/ frustrated/ angry/ irritated/ combo of everything? Well, I do anyway. My favourite thing to do in those times is to watch a movie that makes me feel better/ inspires me/ distracts me at the very least. So, here are my top 5 Go-To movies for emotionally compromising days.

1. Legally Blonde

Be it the MTV screening of the Broadway version or the MGM version with Reese Witherspoon playing Elle Woods, Legally Blonde is one of my all time favourites. It’s a movie about believing in yourself, working hard, supportive best friends and never giving up. I watch this every year, and definitely more than once a year. It’s one of those ‘You go girl!’ movies that people can relate to.

2. The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

I can gush about this movie any day. The soundtrack, the cinematography, the scenery and most of all, the message. I swear, if you have not watched it yet, GO DO IT. It will resonate with everyone. Ben Stiller’s best work.

3. Easy A

Emma Stone is easily one of the most charming actresses in “Young Hollywood” and this movie is the main catalyst for her fame (Zombieland was more ‘cult classic’). It’s funny, it touches on issues of identity and it has Emma Stone. Come on.

4. Austenland

I’m a Jane Austen addict so this movie is perfect for picking me up when I’m having the worst day. It will appeal to every romantic, it’s ridiculous for all the right reasons and simply a good time. Try it.

5. Liberal Arts

This one is for the days when I feel a bit more contemplative and need something that will make me feel on a deeper level. Josh Radnor’s movie is not flashy but it truly captures the struggle of wanting to grow up too fast and wanting to stay young. Elizabeth Olsen was really good in this too. Watch it.

 

Are there movies that you watch that help get you out of a funk? Or have you watched any of my top 5 that you have thoughts on?

One thought on “5 movies

Leave a Reply

