a good break

It was so nice to have my parents here again. I know, I know, I’m ridiculously clingy but I can’t help it. I was brought up this way. Family is the most important thing to me and I enjoy spending time with them.

Double Tree by the Hilton was a pretty nice hotel. The room was kinda small (Holiday Villa in Subang Jaya, those rooms are spacious) but it was chic. I had such a problem with the pillows though, they were those fluffy but oh-so-compressible kind. The design of the place is quite nice given the small square footage (Thistle is massive in comparison) but I liked it. Their bathroom soaps were from Crabtree and Evelyn, come on. My parents have decided to hotel-hop, staying at different ones every time they come down to JB, which is a plus for me cause I get to crash. 

I did a bit of grocery shopping then came back to my place where my parents rearranged my room because of ‘feng shui’ reasons. I don’t subscribe to Vastu Shastra but I guess the psychological effects of believing in it is comforting enough. The idea of moving out to a different place was brought up again but I don’t think it’s a truly viable option. So much money and effort has gone into my current apartment, it would be such a waste to start again elsewhere.

A new week ahead and a different rotation (Orthopedics this time). I hope I don’t get lost in the shuffle again.

Leave a Reply

