Aside

There hasn’t been pictures on this blog because I have been using my Instagram account for that. I have stepped away from CSJB for the past week and it has been absolutely rejuvenating. First of all, amazing internet speed. I think I will weep once I go back to the rickety-there-not-there connection I have in my apartment. Ugh.

This past week has fed my soul a whole lot more than I can explain. I have my family here: my parents, my brother, my beautiful four legged darlings and my best friends. There is the comfort of the walls I painted myself, the solid oven I can bake with and the enjoyment of using electricity without worrying too crazily about the bill. I love being at home. I am that sort of person.

I drove the car out to do banking and went further than I usually go, to an area crowded with traffic to get my parcel from the post office. I have new glasses and a Cambridge satchel. I bought colourful Birkenstocks because they are comfortable and not as hideous as the usual kind. I bought a few things for my room in JB from IKEA and am now the proud owner of a navy blue Cardiology III stethoscope from Littmann (better to hear heart murmurs with). I have scrubbed the house clean, I have cooked dinner for my family, I have enjoyed the company of my best friends and rolled around with Lulu. There is nothing quite as blissful.

I love home. I have 6 days more here. I don’t want to leave but that’s life, right? We are forced to do the things we don’t quite want to so we can get where we need to be.

all roads

Leave a Reply

