Aside

robocop

That’s from a while back.

I watched Maleficent yesterday with my housemate and it was pretty okay. I liked it better than Frozen. But the plot was very simple and obvious, it didn’t have the ‘darkness’ to it that I was expecting. It was a beautiful film and Angelina Jolie is gorgeous in it, Elle Fanning was adorable and seeing the Jolie-Pitt kids was a nice touch. But if I were to rank it on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the perfection that was The Great Gatsby, it would fall on 5. I didn’t hate it but I am not raving about it either.

Today is a nice lazy Sunday and all I have done so far is dump laundry into the basket, taken out the trash and eat chocolate while rewatching Alice in Wonderland.

In other news, I’m completely regretting my purchase of the Rose by Paul Smith perfume. It may not be overwhelming but I don’t quite like the scent. It was fine at first but I guess I’m not too fond of it in reality. Now, what do I do with perfume that I don’t like? I think I shall acquaint myself with the art of regifting. Aaron probably has friends that he could give it to for their birthday. Let this be a lesson to you: never by perfume on a whim, make sure you have actually thought about it and smelled it first.

At least I will have no doubts about the Marc Jacobs ‘Daisy’.

well, well

2 thoughts on “well, well

Leave a Reply

