Aside

It has been about 2 weeks since I last blogged. It’s ridiculous, I know. I have photographs, some taken on Instagram, some on my phone but I have hesitated to put them up. I don’t know why.

I went home last weekend (Thursday to Sunday, woohoo) only for my dad to throw a tantrum and be grumpy from Saturday afternoon to Sunday night when I left. Why don’t people appreciate people while they are around? I have missed being home in the last few weeks and returning to a grumpy face wasn’t great. I’m barely around, couldn’t you at least keep yourself happy while I’m there instead of bailing on us for dinner and the other meals in between? Then he does the thing where he regrets being mad and is nice right before I board the plane.

sigh.

Grease this weekend with my brother, my housemate and her boyfriend, and another of our friends. I am really looking forward to it. The first time I watched the Grease movie, I was 9 or 10. But funny enough, I had a performance in Standard 2 to Summer Nights. It’ll be good to get away to Singapore even just for 12 hours or less.

I only have 5 weeks more of classes before this semester ends! Time passes so freaking fast it’s troubling. Real life: not cool.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

