stressed out?


So we had a health carnival on Saturday in a boys school. My group was assigned STRESS IN THE WORKPLACE and we were to teach the students about coping with stress. I’ll be honest and say that my group was highly disorganised and that I went in thinking it was going to be rubbish. I helped come up with the decorations for the boards and the whole Balloon Popping “Sick of Stress?” board. So, on the day itself, i was highly stressed (Ironic, I know) but to my surprise, the kids responded well to my group. I think it was mostly due to the opportunity to pop balloons with our hand-made makeshift darts and the pinata (not photographed unfortunately). We actually came close to being the winning group, even with the lack of proper coordination and preparation. Not too shabby huh?

Leave a Reply

