1 5

Two completely different nights for two completely different occasions. That shot of the fountain-lights is from Country Garden in Danga Bay where my group went for dinner for my housemate/groupmate’s birthday. It was a lovely place and the cafe-type place we went to was pretty but I swear, I spent way too much on food that was not filling. It’s not surprising that the group (sans me, I had to prep for the health carnival thing) went to get “real food” right after.

The second shot is of nasi lemak on Saturday night in Taman Pelangi. Definitely the best nasi lemak I have had in a long, long time. It was cheap, large portions and tasted really good, especially after Palm Sunday mass. It’s funny how cheaper things usually taste better.

Leave a Reply

