82/365
83/365- Momo and her mama 🙂
84/365
4 thoughts on “

  1. =w= dat stoopid face, asking for food, sho stoopid *reduces into mama-mode gushes and shameless baby mumblings* =w=

    Funny coincidence, i also bought a sisterhood book while spending my vouchers :3 also why second copies of Going Postal and Making Money?

    Like

    1. Which Sisterhood book? The one I got is the latest, with all of them grown up. It was pretty intense.

      My copies of those Terry Pratchett books have gone missing, since the last time I called you about them. So yup, had to re-buy.

      Like

      1. “Sisterhood Everlasting”. Same one, right? 🙂 Haven’t gotten around to reading it yet, though. Found it at the Big Bad Wolf sales 2 weeks ago, just knew I had to take it, even if I can’t clearly remember what I read in the first 4 books anymore.

        This is a line from the cover synopsis: “Despite having jobs and men that they love, each knows that something is missing: the closeness that once sustained them.” I can’t emphasize on how much I totally relate to this, especially after finally meeting and actually talking with you and Mel last week, which is also coincidentally exactly a week after I bought the book!! XD

        Love you Gracie. And Mel and Raerae too. We may have changed a lot and developed personally during, as you aptly word it, the ‘months and years wedged in between’, but that instant *click* was still there. it was just missing/couldn’t be found/blocked when we were all weathering our own obstacles and challenges in different corners of the world. I’m sorry for the time I was away and not being a good bestie. I was really really really happy to be able to meet and talk with you again after so long. And still am. ^^

        Like

      2. That’s what real friendship is right? Being able to pick up where you left off? It’s so good that the four of us still have that, it makes me so happy. 🙂

        And Jessics Lee Yenn, that book, gah, I AM SO SORRY for not warning you sooner that it would make you cry at 3am in the morning. But finish it. You’ll be glad you did.

        Like

Leave a Reply

