of being the thirdwheel

Image
70/365

Playing third wheel to a happy couple dressed in matching colours is far from “living the dream”. Believe me, I have felt nothing but mostly uncomfortable the whole time I’ve spent with them. Okay, perhaps I’m overreacting a little. But, it was.. odd. I felt bad that they had to put up with me being there and then you get self conscious, especially when the waiter goes “Party of two, right?”.

Oh well.

In other news, my bestie’s boyfriend got her the most creative gift ever, which blows my mind. We spent a good 2 hours talking about his card last night and then he blows it out of the water by getting her something so thoughtful even I can never top it. Damn. Rae Wae, you lucky girl.

4 thoughts on “of being the thirdwheel

Leave a Reply

