I didn’t quite burn breakfast

Keyword being QUITE. I messed up pancakes yesterday, but I made Hashbrown One Eyes (recipe here courtesy of BGSK). I burnt the oil I was suppose to fry the hashbrowns in because I was looking for this gif of a chihuahua for my brother:

But after that, it went well. I tossed a bit of mozarella cheese on top, added a teaspoon of sugar to the pesto + creme fraiche mix to balance it out, and I had a great breakfast. Better than dense pancakes any day. So, yes, I’ve maintained 3 days of sticking to resolutions. 🙂

3/365: My raw ingredients. Well, part of it.
3/365: Hash Brown One Eyes
3/365: Sundried tomato pesto + creme fraiche
Leave a Reply

