Aside

I was going to class and one of my tutors stopped me and asked if I was okay. He said “you look like you have a lot on your mind, even in the morning.” I just laughed and told him that “yeah, of course I do. There’s just a lot to think about and a lot to do.”

“Just make sure your head is screwed on tight and get through the exams.”

I like this tutor. He’s a like a dad to me. 

I didn’t know I looked do bad. I thought I hid stuff well. Clearly not as well as I thought I did. 

2 thoughts on “

  1. There’s only so much a person can hide all the time. Sometimes things show, they leak. We’re fragile humans after all and time remains a test. I hope you’re well and all the best for your Year 2 finals. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks. I didn’t actually try to go about hiding how miserable my days have been. I thought I had it handled, that i didn’t look any worse than anyone else. But clearly, he knew me far better. Funny how strangers see things that even you overlook in yourself.

      Like

Leave a Reply

