word prompt: mad

It’s been a while since I’ve written anything here and for good reason. It’s been insane in my head and in real life lately and today is one of those days that I wish I could just die. Believe me, the work that we’ve been given as 2nd years’ is absolutely piled high. I just want to go for a swim to clear my head but I can’t because I have to do the aforementioned work. But I’m getting next Friday off, so I’ll hopefully get to go then. Nothing like a swim to feel better especially with this heat.

Have I done anything interesting?

I watched Oz: The Great and Powerful as a way to ‘destress’ on Friday and it was one of the worst mistakes of my life. That movie killed my brain. I would have walked out of the cinema but we spent so much on the effing tickets. So, I sat there cursing the hours that went past, wasted, because I had better things to do than to sit there. But I sat there anyway. And went home with the worst headache that lasted till Saturday morning. I swear, that movie was worse than Van Helsing because ONE: I didn’t have to pay to watch Van Helsing and TWO: Van Helsing was laughably bad while Oz was just…. bad. The graphics could not make up for the bad acting on James Franco’s part and the really rubbish storyline.

DO NOT WATCH IT.

Anyway, I have to get back to work and to hating myself. Thank you for dropping by.

One thought on “word prompt: mad

Leave a Reply

