?

Once upon a time, I was given a scenario in an interview where this girl wanted to pursue her dream of being a concert pianist but her parents insisted that she become a lawyer like the rest of them. I was asked… “what would you do in that situation?”.

Of course, I had all these answers about how I would stand my ground and explain why I wanted to do what I wanted. I had the “right” answer.

It’s so strange when what is in your head cannot be said in words. It’s impossible for me to do what the ‘right’ answer was. I thought I could. I thought I had more guts. but wow.. I am a failure in all aspects.

It’s the worst feeling in the world when you can’t talk to the people who mean the most to you. I hate the fact that I am so loyal to the point of it being debilitating.

Leave a Reply

