“There’s nothing you can do about the past. You can sit here forever, running ‘what-if’s and feeling guilty… but you’ll drown.”

Jane Bennet, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries

Should I write a reflection to go with that? I think it’s pretty self explanatory, right? As part of my ‘thing’ on Tumblr, I made a gifset of that scene and someone reblogged it with the comment: “I happen to know from personal experience that this advice is really hard to put in practice, but that of course it is intensely true.”

It’s nice when shows/web series that you follow give you life advice, isn’t it? Like I’ve mentioned before.. the power of words. Sometimes they hit you in the face like a cold, wet fish. (great analogy, I know. No, I do not have personal experience with this.)

Leave a Reply

