did you know that suicide rates of medical students are the highest as compared to other fields?

tonight is one of those nights that I get what that really means. Don’t panic, this is not “the last will and testament” of me. It’s just me feeling the absolute stress of the journey. It’s only week 2 and guess what? I have an exam in 3 weeks time. Somehow, they’ve found a way to smash our brains into bits.

Dearest friends, if you are considering/applying to medical school, REALLY really really make sure that you want it. Don’t jump into it assuming that it’s “not too bad”. It’s not. I really mean it. There is so much too learn and so little time. You feel overwhelmed instantaneously.

I can’t function tonight. I wish I could press the PAUSE button on tomorrow. Sadly, no such luck. I don’t want to fail at this but I’m terrified. What the hell. :/

6 thoughts on “did you know that suicide rates of medical students are the highest as compared to other fields?

  1. well… i hope you are fine being a medical student! or maybe you need some time to adapt to the life of a medical student… study hard for your exams! =D

    Like

  2. IF YOU DIE BEFORE SAYING GOODBYE TO ME I SWEAR I WILL DIE AS WELL AND FIND YOU IN THE AFTERLIFE AND SCOLD YOU LIKE NOBODY’S BUSINESS

    On another note, you’ll be alright. Like I said, give yourself some time to get into the rhythm of things and you’ll be good to go. Chin up, love. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

