Day 16 – Favorite female character


Anne Shirley has been a dear friend to me since I was eight years old. I have every single book with her in it written by Lucy Maud Montgomery. Anne is more than a character from fiction, she’s my soulmate. I’ve related to the red headed girl for so long that I find myself thinking, sometimes, What would Anne do?

She’s vivacious, she’s crazy and she’s warm. She can be spiteful, she can be stubborn but she can also learn to be humble. If you look at my life and Anne’s, we could not be more different. But that’s what makes her an amazing female lead: regardless where you come from , you can always see yourself in Anne Shirley, in one way or another.

Leave a Reply

