can you do me a favour?

If you still have one parent or both parents alive and with you, go give them a hug or a call.

I found out today that an ex-classmate of mine lost her father to pneumonia last week. (I won’t advertise who she is here because privacy is important.) He was a smoker so it progressed really fast and it was too late. I felt horrible when I got the news. I cannot imagine how she’s feeling right now. I cannot imagine that same agony and pain. It crushes my heart to know she must be going through hell.. that her whole family must be suffering the loss of a man who surely loved so much.

I know I bitch about my family a lot but we do that all the time right? It’s hearing things like this that make me appreciate having them around even more. I may get mad at my parents, or my brother for that matter, but I don’t know what I would do without them. I would be so lost. Please, for your own sake, don’t take your family for granted. You never know when you’ll lose them or under what circumstances. Love the ones you’re with.

Please pray for my friend and her family. Pray for her father’s soul.

Leave a Reply

