corpus

I feel a little dead right now. Crap has been happening lately as always. I hate that I keep writing about negative stuff.

But negativity is part of life right? As the Rolling Stones sang :You can’t always get what you want. I know people who’d do anything to get what they want; be it through destructive means or simply, good old hard work. I know people who refuse to do anything because they are afraid to try. Then there are those who are simply lazy like moi. It’s funny how people think that I’m a certain way when I am not. It’s so strange that the world thinks better of me than what I really am. Gah. I hate being so daft sometimes.

I’ve learned somethings in the past 48 hours.

1. There is nothing like the truth.

2. There is nothing like a friend or friends that you can rely on for anything; be it a good laugh, a shoulder to cry on, a ride home or a even just to talk.

3. Honesty is the best policy, no matter how bad a situation or how messed up you got yourself. People may surprise you.

I am feeling a bit weepy and a bit ridiculous. Weepy because talking to Macaroni, Wae, Binky, Syazana and Jessics Lee made me miss secondary school a little. Weepy also because my hormone levels are all over the place. (ESPN Rae. heh.) Ridiculous because events yesterday shook me up a little. Ridiculous because I realise how unprepared I am to face the exams that are oh-so-near. And I have a mock interview tomorrow that I’m pretty sure I’ll botch.

Life’s a complete biatch right now, you know? I wish I had a Time-Turner once again.

Leave a Reply

